Scope and Objectives of the Meeeting

image3010.pngThe GDR MecaQ gathers the French community of scientists sharing an interest for quantum optomechanics, nanomechanics and associated phenomena and applications.

This fifth edition of the Annual Meeting of the GDR MecaQ will focus on advances in the field, while at the same time open to related research fields. For more information, you may refer to the website of previous editions [1,2,3].

This Annual Meeting will be organized with 3 kinds of communication:

  • Tutorial talks: 1 h invited tutorials will be given by internationally renowned speakers who will introduce their research topic and present their latest advances.

    Confirmed tutorial speakers:
           - Dr Natalia Ares, Oxford University.
           - Dr Lucien Besombes, CNRS - Institut Néel
           - Dr Audray Bienfait, CNRS - ENS Lyon
           - Dr Etienne Brasselet, CNRS - LOMA Bordeaux
           - Dr Silvia Viola Kusminskiy, Max Planck Institute Erlangen
           - Pr Philipp Treutlein, University of Basel
  • Contributed / Invited presentations (20 to 30 minutes): up to 15 contributed talks will be selected upon abstract submission. The organizing committee will promote contributions, following timeliness and availability criteria.

  • Contributed posters: All participants are invited to submit a poster contribution that will be discussed in the much-expected lively poster sessions.

For submitting a contributed presentation, please refer to the Registration section.

Registration and Abstract Submission

Deadline for Registration & Abstract Submission:

Abstract submission closes the 2nd September 2020

Registration is opened until the 23th September 2020


The participation in the 5rd Annual Meeting of the GdR MecaQ is free, however, registration is mandatory. You can register here. Note that registration can only be done with a account. Therefore, if you have one, please use it, if not, please create one.  


Local Organizing Committee

Andrew Fefferman - Institut Néel, CNRS

Sébastien Hentz - CEA Léti

Benjamin Pigeau - Institut Néel, CNRS

Jean-Philippe Poizat - Institut Néel, CNRS

Online user: 1 RSS Feed